2014

less doing. more being.

reflection. gratitude.

more silence. more space. more movement. 

daily writing. juicing. healthy eating. cooking.

mindfulness.

less buying. more enjoying what I have. 

more reading for pleasure. 

forgiveness.

more listening. less talking.

owning my actions.

less living life in the comfort zone. more risk taking. more adventures.

more honestly with myself.

caring less about what I could be, should be, or might be and loving who I am. regardless of what others think.

more giving. less taking.

trusting. saying yes to my natural gifts.

less computers. more living things.

laughing. friends. family. more time for what matters most.

kindness to myself. kindness to others.

holding myself to a standard of grace, not perfection. 

beginning again. beginning again. beginning again.

2 responses to “2014”

Leave a comment

I’m Nicole

Trajectory of Life celebrates living purposefully with curiosity, courage and simplicity as guides. I use the blog to document this philosophy through writing about my adventures in reading, travel, cooking, photography, fitness, being a dog mom, minimalism, sustainability, living childfree by choice, marriage and setting and meeting life goals. As someone new-ish to the Bay Area, the blog is also where I share tips for things to do in San Francisco as we explore this new city of ours.

Let’s connect